Intellectual Property


Intellectual property is the most valuable asset for many businesses today. It is essential for you to preserve and protect the innovation and creativity of your products and services. With the progression of technology, advanced methods of imitating operations continue to increase the risks to IP holders.


As IP issues cross international borders, Lex Mundi member firm lawyers across the globe within our Intellectual Property Practice Group provide clients with seamless solutions. Our group collaborates regularly to share knowledge and local insight, which allows us to remain experts in a dynamic environment and provide creative solutions that protect your business assets.


About

Experience and Expertise

  • Advertising, promotions and sweepstakes law
  • Competition law
  • Copyrights
  • E-business
  • Franchising
  • IP dispute resolution and litigation
  • Licensing and technology transfer
  • Merger and acquisition due diligence
  • Patents
  • Registered design
  • Rights of publicity and privacy
  • Trade secrets
  • Trademarks

Contact Us

For more information or to inquire about a matter, please contact Jorge Carrillo, Lex Mundi Head of Business Development & Strategy, Latin America.

Leadership

Chair:
Vasco Stilwell d’Andrade
Morais Leitão, Galvão Teles, Soares da Silva & Associados
Rua Castilho, 165
Lisbon 1070-050
Portugal
Tel: 351.21.381.7400
Email: vsandrade@mlgts.pt

Regional Vice Chair Asia Pacific:
Charmaine Koo
Deacons
5th Floor
Alexandra House 18 Chater Road
Central
Hong Kong
Tel: 852.2825.9300
Email: charmaine.koo@deacons.com

Regional Vice Chair Europe/Middle East/Africa:
Tobias Dolde
Noerr LLP
Avenida México 20
Alicante 3008
Spain
Tel: 34.965.980480
Email: tobias.dolde@noerr.com

Regional Vice Chair Europe/Middle East/Africa:
Thomas Gniadek
Noerr LLP
Brienner Straße 28
Munich Bavaria 80333
Germany
Tel: 49.89.286280
Email: Thomas.Gniadek@noerr.com

Regional Vice Chair Latin America / Caribbean:
Felipe Claro
Claro & Cia., Abogados
Av. Apoquindo 3721, 14th Floor
Las Condes
Santiago 755 0177
Chile
Tel: 562.2367.3024
Email: felipe@claro.cl

Regional Vice Chair North America:
Neil Coulson
Baker Botts L.L.P.
41 Lothbury
London EC2R 7HF
England
Tel: 44.20.7726.3478
Email: neil.coulson@bakerbotts.com